Contact LCS (603) 727-4772

Your Team

The Administration, Faculty and Staff of Ledyard Charter School share one goal: to educate each student by capitalizing on his or her individual strengths.

The Learning Community at Ledyard Charter School will strive to:

  • discover meaning in every experience, endeavor, act, and challenge;
  • build and maintain relationships, which are crucial in the development of every person;
  • appreciate and embrace work not for grades but as a means to understanding, discovery, awareness, empathy and the rewards that are reaped from stretching oneself;
  • harness our personal strengths to make a positive impact on the world;
  • understand that Education serves as a gateway for life long success;
  • unearth and create the means to better ourselves and the lives of others ~ oppose prejudice and intolerance, empowering ourselves and our communities with the knowledge that we can achieve more together, and that each person is valuable;
  • teach as we learn, welcoming the community into the fold as we strive to better our lives for ourselves, those in the Upper Valley, and citizens around the globe; and
  •  live adventurously, as did our namesake, John Ledyard, who spent four months living (and learning) among the Iroquois as a college ambassador.

The Ledyard Charter School Board of Trustees is comprised of eight members of the Upper Valley who are committed to the success of LCS by serving to uphold the mission of the school and act as the responsible agents for school and state accountability requirements.

2015-2016 LCS Board of Trustees:

  • Lauren Morando Rhim, Chair
  • Steve Zuckerman, Treasurer
  • Elizabeth Bailey, Secretary
  • Michael Harris
  • Martha Magagna-Parker
  • Kevin Purcell
  • Chris Rhim
  • Travis Bill
  • Thea Crawford
  • Evan Leary

LCS Board Meeting Dates for 2015-16 School Year

Executive Board meetings are held at LCS and are open to the public. Come join us !!!

    • October 13, 2015
    • November 17, 2015
    • December 8, 2015
    • January 19, 2016
    • February 9, 2016
    • March 22, 2016
    • April 19, 2016
    • May 10, 2016
    • June 14, 2016

Executive Director

Mr. John Higgins


Executive Administrative Assistant

Lisa Swett


English & Art Teacher

Ms. Wendy Tucker

Wendy Tucker

Social Studies & Physical Ed Teacher

Terence Relihan

Terry Relihan


Marta Bird

Marta Bird


Emma Sisson

Emma Sisson


Attorney Neil Castaldo

Neil Castaldo